List of institutions that accept second choice

Many students always ask if there are any public universities or private universities that accept second choice, as it known that many universities did not always admit students that take them as a second choice for the best reason know them.

Joint admissions matriculation examination (JAMB) body allowed candidates to choose two universities one may be Federal and other may be state university based on the candidate choice.
Since jamb already allows this, candidate can now apply for both federal or state universities that accept second choice.

In this article I will show you full list of universities that accept and do not accept second choice.

List of Universities that do not accept second choice.

  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Lagos
  • Obafemi Awolowo university
  • University of Ilorin
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Jos
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • University of calabar
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State 

Note: These lists of institution are those that will not consider you if you choose them as a second choice, because of some reasons, so you must avoid choosing them as your second choice.

Below are the list of relevant institutions that accept second choice.

List of federal universities that accept second choice

  • Federal University Lafia, Nasarawa State 
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State
  • Federal University Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State 
  • Federal University Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University Dutsin-ma, Kastina State
  • Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State
  • University of Maiduguri, Borno State
  •  Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State 
  • Federal University Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State 

List of State Universities that accept second choice

  • Adamawa State University, Mubi, Adamawa State
  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden, Akwa Ibom State
  • Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
  • Cross Rivers University of Technology, Calabar, Cross River State
  • Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Bauchi State
  • Kwara State University, Malete

List of private universities that accept second choice

  • Western Delta University, Ogbara, Delta State
  • Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Paul University, Awka, Anambra State
  • Tansian University, Oba, Anambra State
  • University of Mkar, Gboko, Benue State
  • Western Delta University, Ogbara, Delta State
  • Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  • Modibo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa
  • Obong University, Obong, Ntak Akwa-Ibom State
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State

In conclusion

These are the lists of institutions that accepts second choices, note that these lists are based on previous admission session, admission change every year, that is why you must always be updated to know if any of these institutions are still accepting second choice before you choose them in JAMB

0 0 votes
Article Rating
We appreciate that you read this articles, thank very much hope it was very helpful and you loved it, if you do kindly click the share button to share the love, SHARING IS CARING
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Radiant Learners
error: Content is protected !!
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x